Since it has no color am I allowed to put this card in say a mono green comander deck without breaking the color restriction?
Videos
No, the reason that you cannot use Devoid cards in a Commander deck with a colorless commander is that a card's "color" is not the same thing as it's "color identity". "Color identity" dictates what cards that can go in your Commander deck, not "color".
Devoid changes a cards color.
105.2. ...An object is the color or colors of the mana symbols in its mana cost...
Devoid does not affect the card's color identity.
903.4. The Commander variant uses color identity to determine what cards can be in a deck with a certain commander. The color identity of a card is the color or colors of any mana symbols in that card’s mana cost or rules text, plus any colors defined by its characteristic-defining abilities (see rule 604.3) or color indicator (see rule 204).
If the rules text for Devoid said "This card's color identity is colorless" then things would be different.
No
Color identity includes the following:
the color or colors of any mana symbols in that card’s mana cost or rules text, plus any colors defined by its characteristic-defining abilities
From the Comprehensive Rules (Commander 2017 (August 25, 2017))
While the card text states that the card is colorless it does include colored mana symbols on the card. These colored mana symbols will determine the color identity of the card.
The example of Extort you give doesn't apply to this because the mana symbol is part of the remainder text but not the mana cost or rules text of the card.
If a card has a colorless mana cost or even a red/green/black/blue/white cost, but it is also devoid(this card has no color) would your commander still have to account for the color of the card, or could it not have any specified colored mana?