In my case, using a pre-existing virtualenv did not work in the editor - all modules were marked as unresolved reference (running naturally works, as this is outside of the editor's config, just running an external process (not so easy for debugging)).
Turns out PyCharm did not add the site-packages directory... the fix is to manually add it.
On Pycharm professional 2022.3
Open File -> Settings -> Python Interpreter, open the drop-down and pick "Show All..." (to edit the config) (1), right click your interpreter (2), click "Show Interpreter Paths" (3).
In that screen, manually add the "site-packages" directory of the virtual environment [looks like .../venv/lib/python3.8/site-packages (4) (I've added the "Lib" also, for a good measure); once done and saved, they will turn up in the interpreter paths.

The other thing that won't hurt to do is select "Associate this virtual environment with the current project", in the interpreter's edit box.
Answer from Todor Minakov on Stack OverflowIn my case, using a pre-existing virtualenv did not work in the editor - all modules were marked as unresolved reference (running naturally works, as this is outside of the editor's config, just running an external process (not so easy for debugging)).
Turns out PyCharm did not add the site-packages directory... the fix is to manually add it.
On Pycharm professional 2022.3
Open File -> Settings -> Python Interpreter, open the drop-down and pick "Show All..." (to edit the config) (1), right click your interpreter (2), click "Show Interpreter Paths" (3).
In that screen, manually add the "site-packages" directory of the virtual environment [looks like .../venv/lib/python3.8/site-packages (4) (I've added the "Lib" also, for a good measure); once done and saved, they will turn up in the interpreter paths.

The other thing that won't hurt to do is select "Associate this virtual environment with the current project", in the interpreter's edit box.
If you are using PyCharms CE (Community Edition), then click on:
File->Default Settings->Project Interpreter

See the + sign at the bottom, click on it. It will open another dialog with a host of modules available. Select your package (e.g. requests) and PyCharm will do the rest.
So, I just got into python (actually, computers in general) and am a complete computer noob. I was messing around in the IDLE that comes with Python. I pip installed pygame from the command prompt, and checked site-packages to make sure I had it. I imported it into the IDLE, and everything worked fine. I then downloaded pycharm and tried to import pygame from there, but I got an error saying that their were no modules named 'pygame'. I know you can install packages inside pycharm, but then those packages can't be opened inside the IDLE. Does anyone know how I can make PyCharm import packages from ones that I pip installed? I am running Python 3.6 on a Windows 10 if that helps.
Make sure you project in Pycharm is configured to use the same python interpreter you have installed in your PATH
PyCharm lets you use virutal enviorments (clean python installations) for each project, and you need to specify which interpreter you want for each project.
In the settings, uner Project: (project name) ->Project Interpreter. Just find your regular python executable in it's installation folder, usually is listed there. Otherwise, you'll either see another installation somewhere, like on in the venv folder in your project folder. Or in case you have multiple python installations on your computer, those might be listed/used.
Different solutions to this problem:
First: you are not on the pycharm terminal but on the power-shell terminal
(if so, use the drop-down menu to the right of the +)
edit: if you opened the file/folder without creating a project, pip won't work in it (using a virtual env anyway)
Edit 2 : I just came across a new case. On certain versions of PyCharm, there is only the Windows terminal, so you have to activate your virtual environment manually.
To do this, type .\<project path>\venv\Scripts\activate
You will have (venv) and everything will work again.
Second : you have a python3 environment (use pip3 instead)
Last : your path is badly configured (not a big problem, passing by python -m pip ... it will work (or python3 or other version installed))
Finally, except in very specific cases file->setting->python Interpreter allows you to install anything you want without command line
Hoping to have helped you ;}
My guess is that you are not inside the Pycharm virtual environment.
Try to go to the terminal/command line and go to the project directory, you should look for 'venv' directory. Than activate the virtual enviorment. terminal: source /venv/Scripts/activate (run activate.sh file)
command line call /venv/Scripts/activate (run activate.bat file)
and then you will be able to run pip

The thing is that pycharm creates all of your projects inside a virtual environment. So the packages that you installed outside the virtual environment(global site packages) does not get inherited in to your project. There is a simple solution for that. When you create a pycharm project, make sure to check the "inherit global-site packages" checkbox as shown here.Then you'll be able to import all the packages to your virtual environment, provided they have been installed in your computer.

Alternatively you can install all the packages separately using "pip install" in the pycharm terminal. If the package has been installed outside the virtual environment, pip will use cached files instead of downloading the package again.
Or you can install the packages using Settings -> Project -> Project Interpreter as the other answers suggests.
If you did not "inherit global-site packages" upon creating the project, check in the project tree under External Libaries, if the folder is marked in red. I.e. if you do not use the systems default interpreter , Lib/site-packages could be marked in red. To add those libraries afterwards, go to: File-Project(your project)\Project Structure, select +Add Content Root, browse to site-packages (or the respective folder you want to add), and add it. After clicking OK the folder will not be marked red any longer. (tested in PyCharm 2020.3)
Hey! I just installed some packages using pip (python 3.7) and when i open Pycharm i just can't use those packages - Pycharm says that its not installed or something like that (the red line under the package near the import)
At first i thought that i installed it incorrectly, but when i tried to install it again (all of the packages) then the cmd says that it "satisfied".
I'm very confused, please help me find a way to use those packages.
Thank you all!